First Entry

Friday, 2nd February 2018

Welcome to my new site/blog.

The original plan was to host my web projects here on Neocities and link to them from somewhere else that has a built in CMS/site builder. But while working on my latest/upcoming project, I just enjoyed using Neocities and writing the HTML/CSS/JS from scratch so much, I decided why not do the same for the main site, and just have everything here at scott2.neocities.org.

Neocities is a free host inspired by Geocities, an old 90s web host where instead of a site builder you only get HTML/CSS/JS. Neocities really reminds me of a simpler time when I first started learning HTML and using Geocities for hosting. HTML/CSS/JS standards have came such a long way since then. You can do things a lot more easily, and you don't have to worry about browser incompatibilities as much. T'is cool.

So yeah, at the time of writing two projects are on this site:

Hopefully someone out there finds them useful/fun. A new, Pokemon related project is also in the works right now, which should be finished in the next couple of weeks.