Updates

Saturday, 17th June 2023

Few changes since my last post.

Blehblehbleh/Static Ultra Forum Closure

No-one joined anyway, but just a quick notice that I've decided to close the Blehblehbleh/Static Ultra forums. Running a forum comes with responsibility and you have to potentially deal with people bickering or breaking the rules or whatever, and I just cba with that. xD

I have updated the Static Ultra site accordingly and removed any links to the Blehblehbleh forums.

What does this mean for Static Ultra themes and Extensions? Well it's no issue at all! The official ones are still available for download directly from the Static Ultra site. And if you'd like to share ones you've made, there's plenty of options including providing a download on your own site, social media, other forums, Discords and so on.

SmartGB Begone!

It's a nice service and a nice throwback to the old Geocities days, but I've had to scrap SmartGB for the Guestbook and just replace it with another Disqus thread. SmartGB is like, really old and only works with http unless you pay, and I've recently discovered some browsers (like Brave) get an error message instead of the Guestbook. So yeah that's that.

Landing Page

On Neocities, whenever you comment or follow, a little screenshot of your site's home page appears next to your name. You might say it's your Neocities "avatar". Problem is, it just looks like a small blur. For that reason I made a quick landing page which, I think, makes my Neocities avatar a bit more meaningful.

The Futuuure

I'm about a third of the way through another project, a little Canvas2D browser game (IDK why I went down the WebGL approach in the past when the browser literally has a built in graphics library lol xD). So I hope you look forward to that. But don't look forward to it if you exclusively browse the web on a mobile phone. Its controls don't suit phones at all (in fact you will need a mouse and keyboard or game controller to play it so there). Tbh I've not worked on it much the last few weeks, think I need to manage my time a little better lol.

Aight that's everything. Good day to ya. :D